What's On

There really is something for everyone at The Harlequin Theatre & Cinema.  Enjoy looking through what's on at The Harlequin this season and remember it could not be easier to book tickets to any of our events or cinema screenings.  Simply book online, call the Box Office on 01737 276500 or pop in and see us!

Please note there is a £2.00, non refundable, transaction charge added to all bookings made online.

You can also keep up to date with us on Social Media!

          

  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Sun 23 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Wed 26 Feb 2020

The Lighthouse 15

Two lighthouse keepers try to maintain their sanity while living on a remote and mysterious New England island in the 1890s.

  • Starring: Willem Dafoe, Robert Pattinson, Valeriia Karaman
  • Showing Times: Sunday 23rd February- Wednesday 26th February
  • Running Time: 109 mins
  • Tickets from: £10.00 - £17.00
  • first showing: Tue 25 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Tue 25 Feb 2020

Royal Opera House: The Cellist/Dances at a Gathering

Choreographer Cathy Marston is previously an Associate Artist of the Royal Opera House and Director of Bern Ballett, and much in demand internationally.

  • Showing Times: Tuesday 25th February at 7.15pm
  • Running Time: 150mins
  • Tickets from: £12.00 - £12.00
  • first showing: Fri 28 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Fri 28 Feb 2020

Comedy Cottage

Comedy Cottage returns in 2020 with a host of TV, circuit and international acts performing alongside rising stars.

  • Showing Times: Friday 28th February at 8pm
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 28 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Thu 5 Mar 2020

A Beautiful Day in The Neighbourhood PG

Based on the true story of a real-life friendship between Fred Rogers and journalist Lloyd Vogel.

  • Starring: Tom Hanks, Matthew Rhys, Enrico Colantoni, Wendy Makkena, Chris Cooper, Tammy Blanchard
  • Showing Times: Friday 28th February - Thursday 5th March
  • Running Time: 109 mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 28 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Thu 5 Mar 2020

Greed 15

Satire about the world of the super-rich.

  • Starring: Steve Coogan, Isla Fisher, David Mitchell, Asa Butterfield, Sophie Cookson, Shirley Henderson, Stephen Fry
  • Showing Times: Friday 28th February - Thursday 5th March
  • Running Time: 104 mins
  • Tickets from: £4.00 - £4.00
  • first showing: Sat 29 Feb 2020
  • last showing: Sun 1 Mar 2020

Playing with Fire PG

A crew of rugged firefighters meet their match when attempting to rescue three rambunctious kids.

  • Starring: Judy Greer, John Cena, Brianna Hildebrand, Keegan-Michael Key, Tyler Mane, John Leguizamo
  • Showing Times: Saturday 29th February - Sunday 1st March
  • Running Time: 96mins