Event Cinema

The Harlequin is currently closed to the public. Follow us on social media for regular updates.

It is still possible to book tickets for screenings taking place later in the year. Please note that screenings may be subject to change.

Bookings can be made online or by calling the Box Office on 01737 276500. There is a £2 transaction fee for online bookings. 

  • Tickets from: £12.00 - £15.00
  • first showing: Thu 11 Jun 2020
  • last showing: Sun 14 Jun 2020

Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes 12A

Winner of two Olivier Awards, The Red Shoes is an ‘utterly enthralling’ (★★★★★ Daily Express) tale of obsession, possession and one girl's dream to be the greatest dancer in the world.

  • Starring: Adam Cooper, Ashley Shaw, Dominic North, Michela Meazza, Liam Mower, Glenn Graham
  • Showing Times: Thursday 11th June at 7pm and Sunday 14th June at 3pm
  • Running Time: 97 mins
  • Tickets from: £10.00 - £17.00
  • first showing: Thu 18 Jun 2020
  • last showing: Thu 18 Jun 2020

Royal Opera House: Elektra

Strauss’s thrilling and audacious adaptation of Greek tragedy receives a new staging by the award-winning director Christof Loy.

  • Showing Times: Thursday 18th June at 7.45pm
  • Running Time: 120mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £14.00
  • first showing: Sun 19 Jul 2020
  • last showing: Sun 19 Jul 2020

Exhibition on Screen: Frida Kahlo 12A

“I never paint dreams or nightmares. I paint my own reality” Frida Kahlo

  • Showing Times: Sunday 19th July
  • Running Time: 90 mins
  • Tickets from: £16.00 - £18.00
  • first showing: Thu 23 Jul 2020
  • last showing: Thu 23 Jul 2020

NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again 12A

From the writer of One Man, Two Guvnors comes a hilarious new play, set in 1940s British summertime.

  • Showing Times: Thursday 23rd July at 7pm
  • Running Time: 180 mins
  • Tickets from: £18.00 - £18.00
  • first showing: Sat 1 Aug 2020
  • last showing: Sun 16 Aug 2020

André Rieu - Happy Together

Following his very successful 70th birthday concert in cinemas, André Rieu invites you and your loved ones to a spectacular evening of music from his hometown Maastricht!

  • Showing Times: Saturday 1st August at 7pm and Sunday 16th August at 3pm
  • Running Time: 120 mins