On Screen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Waller Studio is here!  

After a closure for refurbishment, The Waller Cinema has reopened as the Waller Studio!

Tickets to the Waller Studio revert back to our normal prices from Monday 4th November and continue to represent great value, with full price tickets just £9.00 and concession tickets, only £8.00. We also offer a great group rate of just £7.00 a ticket for groups of 10 or more - please contact the Box Office for more information. Every Tuesday, tickets are £6.50 for each screening!* Also, don't forget to pick up your new Cinema Loyalty Card. On your 5th visit receive a free medium popcorn and your 10th visit is free!*

These listings are a guide only and may be subject to change. Please note there is a £2.00 transaction charge added to all bookings made online.

You can also keep up to date with us on Social Media!

                  

*All ticket prices are for regular film screenings. Event cinema screenings will have different prices.
**Loyalty card stamps are currently only available for regular film screenings and not for event cinema screenings.

  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 22 Nov 2019
  • last showing: Sun 5 Jan 2020

Frozen 2 U

Anna, Elsa, Kristoff, Olaf and Sven leave Arendelle to travel to an ancient, autumn-bound forest of an enchanted land. They set out to find the origin of Elsa's powers in order to save their kingdom.

  • Starring: Idina Menzel, Kristen Bell, Jonathan Groff, Josh Gad, Jason Ritter, Evan Rachel Wood
  • Showing Times: Friday 22nd November - Sunday 5th January
  • Running Time: 103mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 13 Dec 2019
  • last showing: Thu 19 Dec 2019

Last Christmas 12A

Kate is a young woman subscribed to bad decisions. Her last date with disaster? That of having accepted to work as Santa's elf for a department store. However, she meets Tom there. Her life takes a new turn. For Kate, it seems too good to be true. 

  • Starring: Emilia Clarke, Emma Thompson, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh, Patti LuPone, Ingrid Oliver
  • Showing Times: Friday 13th December - Thursday 19th December
  • Running Time: 103mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 20 Dec 2019
  • last showing: Thu 9 Jan 2020

Star Wars: Rise of the Skywalker 12A

The surviving Resistance faces the First Order once more in the final chapter of the Skywalker saga.

  • Starring: Billie Lourd, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Lupita Nyong'o
  • Showing Times: Friday 20th December - Thursday 9th January
  • Running Time: 155mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Tue 7 Jan 2020
  • last showing: Thu 9 Jan 2020

Le Mans '66 12A

American car designer Carroll Shelby and driver Ken Miles battle corporate interference, the laws of physics and their own personal demons to build a revolutionary race car for Ford and challenge Ferrari at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1966.

  • Starring: Matt Damon, Christian Bale, Jon Bernthal, Caitriona Balfe, Josh Lucas
  • Showing Times: Tuesday 7th January - Thursday 9th January
  • Running Time: 152mins
  • Tickets from: £8.00 - £9.00
  • first showing: Fri 17 Jan 2020
  • last showing: Thu 23 Jan 2020

Little Women PG

Four sisters come of age in America in the aftermath of the Civil War.

  • Starring: Saoirse Ronan, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Eliza Scanlen, Laura Dern, Timothée Chalamet, and Meryl Streep
  • Showing Times: Tuesday 17th January - Thursday 23rd January
  • Running Time: 134mins